Sign in

⚠️ Severity levels

What are severity levels?

A severity is an estimate of how impactful a given incident is to the business.

What are the default severity levels?

By default, Allma’s technical incident workflow ships with industry standard severity options ranging from SEV-3 (something is broken but minimal customer impact) to SEV-0 (everything is down, sever customer impact). You can find the full definitions below:


Severe service outage. Service functionality considered down for all or large portions of customers.


Service outage or degradation that impacts customers.


Service or tool outage or degradation that impacts employees, vendors, partners, or other internal stakeholders.


Service or tool outage that has minimal or no impact but requires a response.

our newsletter is cool

allma, inc © 2023